8dio Soul Series Christopher Young: Orchestral Touch KONTAKT-DECiBEL
8dio Soul Series Christopher Young: Orchestral Touch KONTAKT-DECiBEL
Team DECiBEL | 04 Nov 2020 | 5.51GB
8Dio Soul Series: Christopher Young - Orchestral Touch is a large collection of orchestral effects - specifically composed and designed by Christopher Young. We you can also purchase the Christopher Young Collection, which is a bundle containing both Orchestral Touch and Textural Worlds.

8Dio Soul Series is a new product line representing the musical spirit of highly acclaimed artists. We are privileged and excited to begin the journey with acclaimed composer, Christopher Young (Hellraiser, Spider-Man 3, Sinister, Swordfish, Ghost Rider, The Rum Diary etc).

Christopher Young has a beautifully unique way of approaching scores - both by working with orchestras and performers, but also by weaving musical sound design and textures into his music. We've worked with Christopher Young over the last 18 months - curating over 35 years of recordings and sonic experiments. The end result is an incredible collection of organic textures and pro-grade scoring tools.

8Dio designed a new, advanced user-interface for the Christopher Young libraries - offering a wealth of novel features. Perhaps the most prominent is our new IR-engine (impulse response engine). The IR-engine offers you the ability to make any sample in the library into a convolution impulse. The impulse can then be superimposed on any other sample in the library. In addition, user-interface also includes instant stack, reverse, stretch, off-set and chaos functions. The library is also first to feature our new Chaos 4.0 system, which allows you to create any FX chains of your own choice.

Infinite. Sound Design
The Christopher Young libraries offers an infinite amount of options for sound design. Start with over 16.000 hauntingly beautiful samples by Christopher Young. Then add our new IR engine that allows you to make any sample into a convolution impulse. Add features like instant stacking, reversing, time-stretching and off-set features. Add the new advanced Chaos 4.0 engine - that offers you the ability to build your own FX chain racks. Add an advanced modulation matrix with four-part FX control. Add chaos to it all. Make it your own.

The IR-engine
The new IR engine (Impulse Response Engine) offers you the ability to take any sample and transform it in an impulse response. Just play any sample on your controller and click "Make IR" - and the sample is now superimposed as a convolution reverb onto other samples. Make the inside of piano into the reverb for your strings. Take a lonely female voice and superimpose it on an eerie slide flute ensemble. Make a string ensemble the shadow behind and a lonely bell in the distance. The IR engine provides the instant ability to completely change the sonic landscape of whatever you are playing.

4-Part Modulation Engine and new Chaos FX 4.0
The Christopher Young libraries also contain our new 4-part modulation engine for extreme sample and effects work. The 4 modulation engines each contain their own X/Y Matrix grid - and you can assign an FX parameter to both the X/Y value. In addition powerful functions like reverse and stack is only a click away. Stack allows you to play several articulations at the same time. Highly useful for synth presets. In addition, we've also added our new Chaos 4.0 FX engine, which allows you to build your own FX racks and signal chains. Everything is easy to use.

Essential Features in Front
We designed the most essential features on the front of the instrument, so you can easily access them at any time. A single click to reverse everything. A single click to stretch a sample across your keyboard. You can also go deeper with modulation options like Low Frequency, Tone and Formant Machine, Advanced Gate System for host-tempo synced arps. But fancy features aside. The true magic of the collections is in the samples. Access Christopher Young's deep and beautiful sonic mind and take any of the +16.000 curated samples and make them completely your own. Welcome to 8Dio Soul Series and the world of Christopher Young.

Microphone Positions
Soul Series: Christopher Young - Orchestral Touch features 7 Mic positions including Decca, Wide and 5 separate Spot Mics.

- Full Retail version of Kontakt 5.7+ required / Not compatible with free Kontakt Player
- Runs as host or stand-alone application, VST or Audio Units plug-in, AAX under Pro Tools
- Minimum: Intel Core i5 or equivalent CPU. 8 GB of RAM or more is highly recommended. For TMPro Patches, i7 or equivalent is highly recommended.
- Soul Series: Christopher Young Orchestral requires 5.49 GB of Hard Drive Space
- 8 GB of RAM or more is highly recommended
- Sample resolution: 48Khz / 24Bit stereo .wav, .ncw format
- Format(s): Kontakt

- 7,756 Samples.
- 8.6 GB (Compressed to 5.49 GB) Orchestral Content
- 7 Mic positions (Decca, Wide, 5 Spot Mics)
- Material curated from over 35 years of Young's lifetime work
- Aleatoric Orchestral FX designed and composed by Christopher Young
- Orchestral Arcs, Clusters, Short Note Effects and General FX
- 10 In-House Custom Presets
- Reverse, Stretch and Chaos Control
- Chaos Effects 4.0 - w/ ability to custom design FX rack
- Inbuilt IR, Effects and Modulations
- Full Retail version of Kontakt 5.7 or later required

home page: https://8dio.com/instrument/christopher-young-orchestral/

 TO MAC USERS: If RAR password doesn't work, use this archive program: 

RAR Expander 0.8.5 Beta 4  and extract password protected files without error.

 TO WIN USERS: If RAR password doesn't work, use this archive program: 

Latest Winrar  and extract password protected files without error.

 GonBi   |  

Members of Guests cannot leave comments.

Telegram GFXTRA Group
Udemy - Turkce Gorsel Ogrenme Setleri - Part 2
Videohive Wow Pack Series